3D Animated Game Trailer Process

3D, 3D Animation, 3D Design, Animation, Camera, Cinema4D, Computer, design, Digital Art, U8_U52

I drew up a final design and imported it into Cinema 4D to use as a basis for my model. I used the Spline tool to create the separate parts of my character and then lathed, extruded and manually edited (via points and edges,) the parts until they were right. I then rigged, weight painted and animated the scenes.

TURNAROUND.png

Lumi’s final character turnaround.

After I (painstakingly) rendered, edited and re-rendered all of the scenes it was time to put it all together in After Effects! I imported all of the files and started compositing the shots accordingly, using my storyboard and the chosen audio as my base.

 

Leave a Reply

