Adobe Flash and Adobe After Effects – Animation tests

2D animation, Animation, U3_U53

The following are a some exercises I did practising basic animation in Adobe Flash and After Effects. I learnt how to tween and pin puppet-points onto exported Photoshop layers in Flash and practised using the various tools and timeline.

I used the matte painting that I created as a background for my animations. The first one is a walk cycle:

The second animation test is a plane flying across the sky. I animated the smoke in Flash and then animated the plane moving across the sky in After Effects.

I also animated a really basic snake wriggling across the screen. I used the puppet-pin tool to select the areas of the snake that I wanted to animate in Flash.

Leave a Reply

