Fantasy Staff Promotional Flyer: Design 2

3D, advertising, design, Digital Art, Editing, Photoshop, promotional flyers, U34_U51

I decided to make this one landscape to play around with the layout and composition. It made the overall design more interesting and allowed room for me to show a close-up of the staff’s main details.

I took the photo by a river originally, but I really liked the bokeh-styled photography and thought it would compliment my fantasy staff really nicely without overpowering the overall design too much.

I copied and pasted my fantasy staff in, this time with a close-up of the staff’s head so that there was more focus on the textures and details, rather than the overall shape and form.

Promotional Flyer Design 2 screenshot 1

I went in with the Transform tool again to position and resize the staff.

I adjusted the Levels on the overall image to give it some darker and more defined contrasts.

Promotional Flyer Design 2 screenshot 2

Then, I added a soft glow to the crystal gemstones on a couple of new layers set them to Linear Dodge (Add) and Soft Light. I adjusted the Brush tool to get a soft airbrush effect with a light lilac.

Promotional Flyer Design 2 screenshot 3

Promotional Flyer Design 2 screenshot 4 LIGHT PARTICLES

After finishing the image editing, I went on to add the text in. I used the same typeface as the previous design, keeping the glow on the title text to make it really stand out against the night sky.

I also changed the tagline so that it suited the context of this design more appropriately.

Promotional Flyer Design 2 screenshot 5 TEXT

I kept the product description and small print details the same to keep consistency.

Lastly, I inserted the branding and placed it in the corner of the flyer to not let it obscure the main design.

Promotional Flyer Design 2 screenshot 6 logo

Here’s the final:

fantasy staff promotional flyer 3

Leave a Reply

